*Members Car* For Sale – 1959 Rover P4 75 Sedan NOTE REDUCED Ebay Starting bid was $15000 now $10000

It is with very great regret that I am having to offer my 1959 P4 75 for sale. This was meant to be the car that remained with me and my family but, life has stepped in and something far more important has arisen which leaves me no option. The car has recently had a paint freshen up and looks lovely, not perfect by any means but original and shiny. No rust anywhere on this car. All brightwork is there and in good condition. The only downside is that at some point in it’s life, a previous owner decided to put small pop rivets into some of the trim to hold it in place. I have recently changed the car from positive earth to negative earth, with new coil, new electronic distributor, new leads and Champion plugs. It also has a new electronic fuel pump. For the purist I have kept all the original parts should anyone want to put it back to Pos earth. The car is running very well, nice strong engine. The brakes will need some attention as they are a little spongy, I just do not have the time now. Interior is in very good condition with all dash and woodwork in excellent condition as is the roof lining. The front and rear seats do have some very minor splits but are covered for protection at the moment. The car will come with wheel embelishers and good hubcaps along with 4 x brand new still wrapped 185R15 Vitour Galaxy reversible white wall tyres. (see pics) cost over $800. Also comes with the ultra rare rear window Venetians and under dash toolkit. I know what this car owes me and what I have spent on it but in saying that I would love her to go to a loving new owner who will enjoy her as much as I have. I am open to sensible offers but feel that offers around 10k for this lovely rare P4 would be appropriate as it is unlikely there will be another like this 1959 75 Car is located in Gippsland Victoria (Loch Sport) and any inspection is welcome. Seller name – David Kiely

Will consider swap for a more practical everyday driver with cash my way depending on car.

https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/1586567505483387

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑